Brentwood Academy (29‑3)

Nashville, Tennessee

Tennessee Div. II Class AA state champion

Top Players

  • 6-0 JR Darius Garland … #12 (ESPN) … #13 (Rivals) … #12 (Scout) … #26 (HoopSeen)
  • 6-0 SR Jeremiah Oatsvall (AUSTIN PEAY football)
  • 6-4 SR Tyler McNair
  • 6-1 JR Cam Johnson
  • 6-5 JR Gavin Schoewald

Eagles At A Glance

The Eagles have won back-to-back state titles under widely-respected head coach Hubie Smith and return the bulk of its roster, led by highly-touted 6-0 JR Darius Garland, 6-0 SR Jeremiah Oatsvall, 6-4 SR Tyler McNair, 6-1 JR Cam Johnson and 6-5 JR Gavin Schoewald. … Brentwood ripped Ensworth 82-49 in the TSSAA Division II-AA state final at Nashville, getting 20 points from Oatsvall and holding their opponents to 2-of-18 shooting from beyond the 3-point arc. … The Eagles, who also won the 2015 King of the Bluegrass Classic, were the champions of the 2005 City of Palms, an event that showcased future NBA talents Brandan Wright (Brentwood), Kevin Love, Wayne Ellington, Gerald Henderson and Lance Stephenson.